Thoughts

You are reading this now because you have time. You have made the decision that there is enough time to do something unimportant, and this is it. It is a gamble that you take and I don’t blame you. Time is probably the most precious resource because unlike everything else. You can’t take it back. You can’t take control of time. You only manage time.

For most, time manages you.

Daydreaming used to be a major part of my childhood. I believe it’s where I consolidate my imagination which keeps me busy mentally. It is a safe space to let my thoughts project into a projection of my own creativity. It was an on-going, continuous, and free-roam type of thing (which I won’t specifically get into haha). I have all the time in the world. I am actually never “busy”.

I’m finally become the person I did not hope to be.

It is what it is.

The busy life of working young adults finally shows its effect. Seven days a week for her. Five days a week for me. And surely, we spent the weekends catching up on sleep and utilizing that little bit of leftover minutes to pursuit our happiness. I often caught myself scrolling through cats’ images. Somehow, seeing them and their randomness keeps me sane. Going through an endless of Facebook “feeds” has slowly becoming a second nature. Following internet celebrities faking their lives away. This habit is no way healthy. I am guilty of that.

So here I am writing away my incohesive thoughts; lacking central idea because I haven’t personally got a hold of you for a while. While it is nobody’s fault, I really do hope it gradually improves because being this far from you feel a lot further when there isn’t an active and constant conversation between us. It just work out so perfectly that your day ends as soon as I get out of work. And the next day begins.

I thought to myself.
Simply, there isn’t enough time…
But I’m wrong

So far, yet so close.
That’s what it is?

3 thoughts on “Thoughts

  1. 12 วันแล้วนะคะ…
    เตะแต่บอล เล่นแต่เกม
    หมวยไม่มีอะไรอ่านเลยยย TT

    Like

Leave a Reply

