Kubota: Ang Thong

“เหมือนมาเข้าค่ายลูกเสือเลย”

จังหวัดอ่างทอง

Hi,

I missed you

Since I was not briefed much about this trip and the events leading up to and what follows after, I have no clue about the overall goals and what exactly will be achieved throughout the entire process. But being me, the smartest and wisest little boy I am, I will try my best to speculate and maybe educate myself while trying to make sense based on little information that I was provided by her.

What do I know about this province? Literally nothing, except the fact that its name remind me of a golden bathtubs aka Jacuzzi. But to be real: “The provincial seal shows some golden ears of rice in a bowl of water. This symbolizes the fertility of province as one of the major producers of rice” is not that far off of what I had in mind at all.

So I did some quick wiki search, Ang Thong consists of mostly agricultural land which makes perfect sense for her company (Kubota) to hold an educational trip there. Now, as for what and where exactly – I have no idea and with that in mind,

Here goes:

16936044_922163621253006_876285523_o

Artifact 1: I could only assume this is photo was taken as she is in the rice field swamp. Notice the fat legs and thighs 😀

16933673_922083147927720_442525286_n

Artifact 2: A tray with food. Now this one is not difficult to decipher. We got self-packed eggs and various goodies on a lunch plate. Of course she enjoyed this as anyone should.

16933647_922503321219036_1931836872_n

Artifact 3: On her way to local Buddhist temple was a beautiful morning view of rural Thailand. This truly reminds me of a simpler lifestyle that was adopted among many older generations. Funny how things have changed.

Besides the collection of a handful digital photographs, she also learned many of the local, homemade products, and I quote:

 มาเข้าฐานทำน้ำหมักป้าเชง. 5555

ทำสบู่ น้ำยาล้างจาน น้ำยาซักผ้า. บลาๆๆๆ

 And that concludes her mini adventure. I know that she did not feel 100% going into this assignment and it appeared that the trip itself involved a lot of physical activities in a new environment. So rest, sleep, and catch up on yourself. Stay healthy!
16808564_921017548034280_870044063_n

Get better soon

One thought on “Kubota: Ang Thong

  1. เกือบ 2วีคแล้วค่ะคนดี

    หนูไม่มีอะไรอ่านอู้งานเลยยย
    5555

    Like

Leave a Reply

