Aug 22, 06

For some, this is just another day.

For me, it reminds me of you.

Exactly ten years ago today marks the beginning of an incredible journey which makes who I am today. Needless to say, there has been some good days, some bad days, some days to remember, and some which I wish to forget. However, as cheesy as this will sound, I enjoy those experiences. As a matter of fact, I am glad that it happened.

Let me take you back ten years ago. Imagine yourself as a fourteen-year-old boy who, at that moment, knew nothing about the world at large. He expected the world to be cruel and mean. The only concept he knew he could rely on was “friendship”. And sure enough, friendship carried him through most of his hardest times. That boy was me.

Okay, cool. But who cares?

Which brings me to this girl; this blog is about her after all. Throughout confusing period of time for me, she has been nothing but supportive. She offered me that friendship that I treasured so much. We often chatted, and share laughs. She has always been the person who I want to share thoughts (something I rarely do with others). She has always been cheerful and caring to me. We tried to stay in touch.

But in this mist of time, we lose contact.

Such is life, the paths do not always cross or parallel. I thought we had to grow – and sometimes we had to grow separately.  But in my heart, she never left. Her image stayed and imprinted in any given moments. She gave me a sense of comfort, compassion, and love. When I feel lonely and helpless but only the thought of her sort of give me that smile which granted me strength. I knew I was young and it could be that I was just experiencing what teenagers go through . I tried not think much of it. In fact, I tried to suppress the feelings I have toward her because of reasons such as time and place – and I did just that for such a long time…

Did she know that, after all these years, there was a boy who quietly admire her? He was quietly admiring your joyfulness, your smile, your compassion, your beauty, your wits, and your grace. That boy hopelessly yearn your anything that is you…and your love. And if she didn’t know that before.

Well, I hope you do now.

0005

“Do not dwell in the past, do not dream of the future, concentrate the mind on the present moment.”

Yes, I’m enjoying this moment.

Leave a Reply

